Check out my freehand nail art in the folders/pages above this line :) - Se min frihånds nail art i fanebladene over denne linie :)



Viser indlæg med etiketten anmeldelse. Vis alle indlæg
Viser indlæg med etiketten anmeldelse. Vis alle indlæg

lørdag den 3. november 2012

Swatch Saturday: Maybelline Color Sensation Green Beetle 805 + dots, swatches & review - anmeldelse

 
 
A super quick mani, that has been in my draft folder since January with snow on the ground - time to post it before snow is here again LOL...
Maybelline Color Sensation Green Beetle 805 inspired me to do a simple row of dots with Orly Glitz & Glamour and a dotting tool, and I finished off with Seche Vite a top coat.
See swatches farther down.
En super hurtig mani, der har ligget som kladde siden januar med sne på jorden, det er på tide at poste den, iden der igen kommer sne... ;)
Maybelline Color Sensation Green Beetle 805 inspirerede mig til at lave en enkel rækker prikker med et dotting tool og Orly Glitz & Glamour, og jeg afsluttede med Seche Vite toplak.
Se lakken uden prikker længere nede.
Maybelline Color Sensation Green Beetle 805 is a shimmer polish and it’s easy to understand, why it got this name, it could easily be a shimmery beetle wing. It’s a beautiful dark shimmery green, easy to apply, and it dries quickly with a shiny finish. 2 coats gives full opacity, no top coat is used on these photos.
Maybelline Color Sensation Green Beetle 805 er en shimmer lak, og det er let at forstå, hvorfor den fik dette navn, for farven minder om en glinsende billevinge. Det er en smuk mørk skinnende grøn, den er let at påføre, tørrer hurtigt og har en skinnende finish. 2 lag dækker helt, og der er ikke brugt toplak på disse billeder.

lørdag den 13. oktober 2012

China Glaze Meteor Shower – Speciality Collection 2009, review and swatches - anmeldelse

This old swatch post from last winter is good to go while I'm blog leave LOL - please only look at the polish ;)
Meteor Shower is an absolutely gorgeous dark midnight blue jelly glitter polish with a heavy load of multicolor glitter. It is opaque in one coat, but two coats bring out an extra dimension. It dries a little bumpy, so use a good top coat to enhance the shine and depth, and to make it smoother. This is one coat with a top coat.
Meteor Shower er en fantastisk smuk, mørk midnatsblå jelly neglelak spækket med multifarvet glitter. Den dækker ved et lag, med et ekstra lag giver den endnu en dimension. Den tørrer med en lidt ujævn overflade, men hvis du bruger er godt toplak, fremmer du glittereffekten og får en glat overflade. På billederne ser du et lag med toplak.

lørdag den 28. juli 2012

China Glaze Ahoy - swatches & review

Today I have a very quick little swatch & review.....
 
China Glaze Ahoy! is from the Anchors Away coll. 2011. It's a juicy berry red with with a heavy and gorgeous load of shimmer - it reminds me of sherbet. This is 2 coats, no top coat. Application is easy and it dries quickly.
China Glaze Ahoy! er fra Anchors Away coll. 2011. Det er en "saftig" bær rød med en masse dejlig shimmer - den minder mig on en sorbet. Du ser den ehr i 2 lag, uden top coat, den er let at lægge og tørrer hurtigt.

tirsdag den 24. juli 2012

Nfu OH 51 & 60, swatches & review - anmeldelse

 
Flash/blitz
Nfu OH 51 is a purple jelly based polish with flakies that change between purple, reddish purple and gold. It applies thick, but easily, and dry time is not very quick. This is 2 coats and no top coat. It works great as an effect over another polish.
Nfu OH 51 er en lilla jelly lak med flakies, der skifter mellem lilla, rødlilla og guld. Den er ret tyk i konsistensen, men let at lægge, og tørretiden er ikke hurtig. Du ser her 2 lag uden en toplak. Den er også god at bruge over en anden farve.

 
 
Nfu OH 60 is a black jelly based flakie polish with flakies that change between green, golden and copper. It applies thick, but easily, and dry time is not very quick. This is 2 coats and no top coat. It works great as an effect over another polish.
Nfu OH 60 er en sort jelly lak med flakies der skifter mellem grøn, guld og kobber. Den er ret tyk i konsistensen, men let at lægge, og tørretiden er ikke hurtig. Du ser her 2 lag uden en toplak. Den er også god at bruge over en anden farve.

lørdag den 30. juni 2012

Aqua Daisy - my first indie polishes

I have been resisting the urge to buy indie polishes - but then one day I stumbled across a look-alike to my biggest lemming "Connect the Dots" by Lynnderella...
So I am now the proud owner of 3 polishes from Aqua Daisy - Etsy shop
Jeg har været standhaftig og modstået fristelsen - men en dag snublede jeg over en look-alike til Lynnderella Connect the dots...
Så nu er jeg den stolte ejer af mine tre første indie polishes fra Aqua Daisy - Etsy shop 

Beauty School Dropout is a lovely pale baby pink. It needs 2-3 coats and dries quickly with a somewhat rough surface, it is shown without a top coat. It has holographic micro glitter and hexagons plus black and white. It doesn't show it's sparkle very willingly, more in glimpses...

Succulet is a mint, leaning towards turquoise with 2 sizes of purple glitter. It need two coats, and dries pretty smooth and matte, but a top coat brings extra life to it. Here shown as is.

 
Me Too - well as far as I can tell (not being the proud owner of Connect the Dots, sob, sob) it's not a dupe, it lacks the square black pieces of glitter and could have more bar glitter, but it's still very pretty...
It is shown over a 3 different colors, It dries surprisingly smooth and shiny, but I would definitely top coat it with Seche Vite.
And I guess I still have a lemming called Connect the Dots...

lørdag den 26. maj 2012

Swatch Saturday: 5 random P2 polishes + 1 Manhattan - swatches & review

544 My place or yours? - 532 Blue's Brothers - 030 Indigo Denim
544 My place or yours? - 532 Blue's Brothers - 030 Indigo Denim
544 My place or yours? - 532 Blue's Brothers - 030 Indigo Denim
544 My place or yours? is a gorgeous shimmery royal purple, 2 coats give full opacity. The same goes for the shimmery royal blue, 532 Blue's Brothers. 030 Indigo Denim dries quickly with a semi-matte finish, and it looks like denim. It's a true one coater - I love this polish!!

P2 040 Honolulu Juicer - P2 010 Maui Fizz - Manhattan 67N
P2 040 Honolulu Juicer - P2 010 Maui Fizz - Manhattan 67N
P2 040 Honolulu Juicer - P2 010 Maui Fizz - Manhattan 67N
The 2 P2's are from the Mission: Summer Look. The sunny-bronze-orange Honolulu Juicer gives opacity in 2-3 coats, but the pale coral/rose Maui Fizz needs 3-4 coats, but it also is good for layering over another color. They both have a rather metallic finish. 
The gorgeous purple from Manhattan is a cream polish without any other name than 67N. I can be used as a one coater, but then it dries pretty slow - but the color really makes me forget all of that :)


lørdag den 12. maj 2012

Swatch Saturday - Catrice, 6 random polishes, swatches & review

L/R – V/H: 400 Blue Caro Ciao, 240 Sold Out For Ever, 700 Birdie Reloaded,
520 Apropos Apricot, 800 Heavy Metallilac, 02 Cotton Candy At Eiffel Tower
L/R – V/H: 520 Apropos Apricot, 800 Heavy Metallilac, 02 Cotton Candy At Eiffel Tower
L/R – V/H: 400 Blue Caro Ciao, 240 Sold Out For Ever, 700 Birdie Reloaded

L/R – V/H: 400 Blue Caro Ciao, 240 Sold Out For Ever, 700 Birdie Reloaded
L/R – V/H: 520 Apropos Apricot, 800 Heavy Metallilac, 02 Cotton Candy At Eiffel Tower
All colors are shown in 2 coats. They dry medium fast to fast, and the nude obviously needs more coats to give opacity. Over the next weeks I'll show you all colors as a base for some kind of nail art.
400 Blue Caro Ciao is a strong medium blue creme polish. It's beautiful - but stained my nails terribly!
240 Sold Out For Ever is a very pale mint/blue color with subtle shimmer, 2 coats of this delight gives full opacity.
700 Birdie Reloaded is a bold and bright yellow with light shimmer.
520 Apropos Apricot is like the name suggests an apricot color, and it has a very subtle shimmer. It is NOT a two coater as the bottle say, first coat is very streaky, and the second is however a little less, 3 coats probably is needed if you want to wear it on it's own.
800 Heavy Metallilac - is just that, a metallic purple with shimmer, 2 coats gives opacity - I love it!
02 Cotton Candy At Eiffel Tower is a very pale nude that dries with an extremely shiny finish. 3 or  4 coats gives full opacity.

lørdag den 7. april 2012

Swatch Saturday: My kitchen in the early 70'ties + China Glaze Chocodisiac swatches & review

This post is from the end of January, but now it has to break it or make it - hopefully this is a slow Saturday LOL - tomorrow and Monday I promise you flower mani's!!
In the early 70'ties brown combined with yellow or orange was SOOOO trendy, and dark colors in kitchens and bathrooms were new & hot. And basically everything in my first own kitchen was brown and yellow - I guess that massive brown period (in clothes and furniture too) is the reason why I got SO fed up with most brown colors.
When I swatched (see further below) China Glaze Chocodisiac, that is a great color for several kinds of animal print, I wanted to do some very simple nail art - and it brought it all back...
Dette indlæg er fra slutningen af januar, men nu små det briste eller bære, det er forhåbentlig en stille lørdag ;) - i morgen og mandag kommer der blomster igen!
I begyndelsen af 70'erne var brun og gul eller orange virkelig HOT, dengang var man ikke vant til farver i badeværelser og køkkener, men pludslig kunne alle hvidevarer fås i brun og andre farver. Og næsten alt i mit første køkken var brunt og gult, foruden at brunt også prægede moden i møbler og tøj, så det er klart en medvirkende årsag til, at jeg i dag er SÅ færdig med de fleste brune farver.
Da jeg swatchede (se længere nede) China Glaze Chocodisiac, der passer superfint til mange slags dyreprint, ville jeg lave lidt let nail art på den - men det bragte alle minder tilbage...
 

China Glaze Chocodisiac, is from the Guilty Pleasures Coll. 2006. It’s a warm red-toned chocolate cream color. It’s applies well, dries quickly and is opaque in 2 coats. Here you see it without a top coat.
China Glaze Chocodisiac, er fra Guilty Pleasures Coll. 2006. Den er en rødtonet chokoladefarvet creme lak. Den er let at påføre, tørrer hurtigt og dækker fint ved 2 lag. Den vises her uden toplak.
 
<a href="http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3154189/marias-nail-polish-blog?claim=xwmcyjmhqsp">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

lørdag den 31. marts 2012

Swatch Saturday: China Glaze Electric Beat, Kinetic Candy & Gaga for Green swatches and review

All 3 colors are from the ElectroPop Collection, spring 2012, I bought 7, see them HERE  They are all shown in two coats (Kinetic Candy only one), and without top coat. They apply nicely and dry quickly, the usual great China Glaze quality…
Alle 3 farver er fr ElectroPpo kollektionen forår 2012, jeg købte ialt 7, se dem HER. De er alle vist med 3 lag, Kinetic Candy dog kun med et lag, og uden toplak. De er superlette at lægge og tørrer hurtigt, de har den sædvalige utroligt gode kvalitet som China Glaze altid leverer.
Electric Beat - strong, light blue
Gaga For Green - in-your-face light green - see stamping on this below
Kinetic Candy - a pale, light blue with a light grey hue
I'm NOT good at stamping, but China Glaze Gaga For Green called for leaves – the light green leaves that the beech has in spring. I chose the easy solution and stamped with Konad Special Polish White and Bundle Monster plate BM19. This is from their first series of plates with the tiny patterns, so on my thumb I used it vertically on the lower half, and then stamped half the pattern over the top half of the nail, a bit messy, but I can accept it. Unfortunately the pattern on the ring finger a bit broken.
Jeg er IKKE god til stamping, men China Glaze Gaga For Green kaldte på nyudsprungne bøgeblade. Jeg valgte den nemme udvej og stampede/stemplede med Konad Special Polish White og jeg brugte Bundle Monster plate BM19. Det er fra den første serie med de små mønstre, så på min tommel brugte jeg den vandret på den nederste halvdel, og så stampede jeg det halve mønster på den øverste halvdel, en smule sjusket, men det går an. Desværre er mønsteret på ringfingeren lidt i stykker.

lørdag den 24. marts 2012

Swatch Saturday: China Glaze Riveting - glossy & matte

China Glaze Riveting from the Colors from the Capitol collection spring 2012, (The Hunger Games).
It's easy to apply, dries fast, and I show you this gorgeous color in2 coats, without a top coat, and without further ado, I'll let the photos speak for themselves...
Den er let at påføre, tørrer hurtigt, og jeg viser denne skønne farve i 2 lag, uden toplak, og uden yderligere bemærkninger vil jeg lade billederne tale for sig selv...
 
 

Not even a matte top coat (Essie Matte About You) can "kill" the fire inside. Isn't it amazing??
En mat toplak (Essie Matte About you) kan ikke engang slå ilden i den "ihjel". Er den ikke utrolig??
 
 

fredag den 16. marts 2012

Three gorgeous Butter London's, swatches, review & comparison

When I bought 3 colors from the the Spring/summer collection 2012, see them HERE, I also bought these 3. The apply well and are easy to work with, all photos show them in 2 coats over a ridge filler base coat and without a top coat.
Da jeg købte 3 farver fra  Spring/summer kollektionen 2012, se dem HER, købte eg også disse 3. Deer lette at påføre, og alle fotos viser dem påført i 2 lag over en ridge filler grundlak, men uden en toplak.
 
To the left is Butter London HRH – to the right A-England Avalon. IRL they are awfully similar IRL, but enlarged you see that HRH is a hint more warm-toned and has a little more red than blue shimmer – and the Avalon has a little more blue than red shimmer
Butter London HRH (Her Royal Highness) is a to die for royal purple – shiny and beautiful shimmer polish with a little more red than blue shimmer. It applies well and dries fairly quickly.
Here you see 2 coats over a ridge filler base coat and without a top coat.
To the left is Butter London HRH – to the right A-England Avalon. IRL they are awfully similar, but enlarged you see that HRH has a little more red than blue shimmer – and the Avalon has a little more blue than red shimmer.
Butter London HRH (Her Royal Highness) er en fuldstændigt vidunderlig royal lilla – skinnendeog smuk shimmer lak, der har lidt mere rød end blå skimmer, I modsætning til A-England Avalon, der ellers ligner den utroligt meget.

Butter London Wallis – another to die for color… I don't have anything like it. It’s olive/moss green with loads of golden flecks/shimmer, I’m head over heels I love with this one!
Butter London Wallis – er en lak, som jeg er faldet fuldstændigt pladask for… Jeg har ingen farver, der minder om den. Den er oliven/mosgrøn  og ladet med gul shimmer/flecks, er den ikke lækker?

 
Left/venstre Butter London Knees Up - right/højre China Glaze Red Pearl
Butter London Knees Up – where to begin – where to end in describing this drop dead gorgeous foil, shimmery RED, a true red – oh WOOOW. It applies as butter LOL, does not leave brush marks, and dries quickly.  
Can you tell I like it ;)
IRL Knees Up and Red Pearl are hard to tell apart, but on these macro shots the Knees Up is a bit darker.
Butter London Knees Up – ja hvor skal jeg begynde og hvor skal jeg slutte i beskrivelsen af denne ubeskriveligt smukke folie/shimmer RØDE lak – woow, altså. Dener let at påføre og efterlader ikke mærker af penslen som mange af samme type gør, og den tørrer hurtigt. 
Kan du fornemme, at jeg synes om den ;)
Med det blotte øje er det svært at se forskel på Knees Up og Red Pear, men på macro billederne er Knees Up en anelse mørkere.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...